Just Life

Why I Love Being Uncool

So, it has come to my attention that I do a lot of things that are considered “uncool”, and I bloody love that. I love that I’m uncool because it’s so much less pressure and it means I can cosy up with a blanket and a brew and feel no shame. That’s how I spend most my evenings…

44f2f952f71b8d117513f380e2050611

Let’s have a chat about what makes me uncool – I’m very aware it’s different for everyone and i don’t want to generalise. For one, I hate wearing black. I mean a LBD or cute jacket then black is always going to be a winner but in general, everyday life I love dressing colourfully. I’m generally the one who sticks out at parties because of what I wear. I’d strongly recommend you add some colour into your life.

Secondly, I read. I love reading, I do it every day – please let me know if book reviews would be something you’d be interested in reading on this blog. I’m currently reading less Than Zero by Bret Easton Ellis, I’m enjoying it but it’s more of a vague story than a plot and I’m not too sure how I’m feeling about that.

bee

I’m ashamed to say I do have a kindle due to the amount of train/bus travel I do, especially with my job, but nothing beats a second-hand, real book. I do often wake up with my kindle/book on the floor from when I’ve fallen asleep. Any recommendations would be more than welcome

The thing that makes me uncoolest is probably what I’m most proud of. I write letters, the real kind with a pen and a stamp. I don’t know anyone else who does this (other than once or twice responding to me). I think it’s so satisfactory sitting down with pen and paper and taking the time to think about someone and really talk to them. Writing is just so intimate.

Basically, I love being uncool, it’s so much easier and I think of you have the chance to be uncool you should definitely take it. There’s so much more freedom! I’ve never really fit in with the popular girls and it took me until sixth form to realise I don’t have to try to be like anyone else and I don’t have to fit in at all and it has made my life a hell of a lot easier.

The message of this post is JUST BE YOU.

flares4

Let me know how you feel about/what makes you uncool.

Stay classy,

Leave a Reply

