Fashion

70s are BACK in Business

Trends went from flares pants to fringed jackets and now it looks like the 70s are here to stay with flared sleeves. I loooooove vintage styles so fringing and all that jazz, I was in my element with this outfit!

I was going to a day time BBQ so I went with a casual but cute outfit, yes, I was dubious about wearing white. Yes, I get sauce on my sleeve but let’s move on from that. This top goes with pretty much anything, my fave type of top because I’m rubbish at choosing a “nice top” to go with those jeans.

flares

I’m normally a blue jeans type of girl but I didn’t want anything too skinny for a few reasons: I really like the tucked-in look and I’m a lil insecure about my tummy and, most importantly, I was going to a BBQ. I was gonna be eating plenty (it helps that my daddy is a chef). I went with dark, more relaxed skinnies.

flares3

My sandals are fringed and heeled which I absolutely love, they are perfect with a pair of jeans for heading for some day time drinks or shopping and are comfy and stylish enough to go out to town in. 10/10 for these sandals! I wore them with frilly socks because I’m still in the 2013 frilly socks phase and I REGRET NOTHING.

flares4

flares2

flares5

I love this outfit and it will be making plenty more appearances during the spring/summer. Let me know your favourite looks, feel free to link any posts you’ve made in the comments!

Top: Next

Jeans: New Look

Socks: George @ Asda

Sandals: Dorothy Perkins

Stay classy,

 

Leave a Reply

