Fashion

Vintage Vibes

I love all things vintage! This may be obvious from the title but I thought I would repeat for emphasis.

One of my favourite looks is the pin up style and I’m just an ametur so I don’t have it quite mastered yet, I’m working on it. I’m not really curvy so the pencil skirt look doesn’t do much for me but I’m trying this new confidence thing – I’ve heard people talking about it and want to see what the hype is all about. I’m also very inclined towards the tied shirt look, providing it’s not for a slutty schoolgirl look (which I could definitely not pull off).

I like this combo particularly because my skirt and shirt are block colours and I always think this works well when doing a 50s look. If we’re being totally honest, block colours work pretty much all the time. But everything is better with a bit of 50s thrown in (minus the segregation and rations).

I’m not gonna lie, I love my hair. Victory rolls are even better than sausage rolls *no hate please*. From this angle it looks more like I’ve pinned it to be a fringe but it’s on the side IRL. It took a little bit of doing but I love playing with my hair and I also did this heatless, yes that’s right ladies, HEATLESS. If you want me to elaborate on a separate hair post, let me know in the comments below.

Let me know your favourite vintage looks!

Stay classy,

Leave a Reply

