books

The Art of Being Normal

I love reading so please let me know in the comments if book reviews would be something you guys are interested in. The latest book I’ve read is The Art of Being Normal by Lisa Williamson. It was absolutely brilliant. It was the kind of book that you can’t stop thinking about even after you’ve finished reading it. Quite possibly my new favourite book (although I say that after every good book I read…)

taobn

It’s a coming-of-age novel about a transgender teen who makes friends with the new outcast at school. They journey together and it is dual narrated by the two man characters David and Leo. David’s story is very open and you feel very much one of his friends although reading Leo’s story feels more intrusive – as though you shouldn’t know what he is telling you. This may be why you are left wanting to know a little more about some of the relationships in Leo’s life; his mother, his twin sister.

I would give this book a strong 9/10. Let me know if you’ve read this book and what you think or if you are thinking about reading it etc!

Stay classy,

Leave a Reply

