Just Life

50 Facts About Me

I’ve seen this tag floating around and I think it’s a great way to get to know someone better. I’m approaching 50 followers (when I hit it there’s a giveaway) and I thought this tag would be perfect. Enjoy!

50-006

  1. I’m 18 and have just finished my A Levels
  2. I studied Textiles, Politics and English Literature
  3. I’m from Newcastle, England
  4. After my Gap Year I will study Fashion Communication at uni
  5. I have Bipolar Disorder
  6. I have 2 tattoos; an elephant on my hand for when I need strength and roses on my hip to cover self harm scars
  7. I went on a pilgrimage to Lourdes and fell in a lake in front of everyone, earning the nickname ‘Lake Girl’
  8. I met my boyfriend by tripping over a table leg and he caught me
  9. My favourite film is Girl, Interrupted
  10. When I really like a song, I listen to it on repeat for about a week
  11. I drink, on average, around 5 cups of tea a day
  12. I’m currently watched Pretty Little Liars but I’m only up to season 2
  13. I’m not naturally ginger. I’m blonde but dye it ginger because it’s prettier
  14. Autumn is my favourite season because I love wearing scarves and unless I’m on holiday, I don’t really like the heat
  15. I’ve been a vegetarian since Christmas and love it
  16. Although I love makeup, my skin is super sensitive and reacts to lots of different brands so I can’t really experiment as much as I’d like
  17. My favourite music genres are country, jazz and indie rock/pop
  18. I’ve only seen my favourite band, Spector, play once and it was the best night of my life
  19. Roses are my favourite flower
  20. The first YouTuber I started watching was Abbie Rose
  21. I tried to vlog but have a major lack of equipment including editing software which makes it difficult
  22. The moon is my one of my favourite things in the world and that’s why I refer to myself as a ‘Moon Child’
  23. My star sign is Virgo and although I don’t really believe in magazine horoscopes, I love astrology
  24. Fight Club is my favourite book, it’s also my brothers’
  25. If I could have lunch with anyone, it would probably be Paloma Faith
  26. I got my hip tattoo less than two weeks ago and now I’m officially broke
  27. I didn’t do my own makeup for my Leaver’s Ball, my friend Bridie did because she’s better than me
  28. A boy made a comment about my hair at prom that made me insecure so I took it out and cried in the toilets because it looked even worse
  29. When I was little, I thought if I imagined the image of a pancake when hiding under my quilt, I’d become flat and couldn’t be seen. I kept losing hide and seek
  30. It’s a firm fact that you are never too old for Winnie the Pooh
  31. I’ve never been to a real house party. I’ve never really had friends so I’ve never been invited
  32. I used to love going to the gym but then I became unwell and haven’t had the confidence to go back
  33. The best flavour of crisps is 100% cheese and onion
  34. My text tone is “gossip girl here”
  35. I went to France with my school in Year 9 and thought I was on the ferry when we were just in the ferry port. I was very tired
  36. Over half of my height is the length of my legs
  37. My middle name is Victoria and I think Hannah-Victoria has a lovely ring to it
  38. I never played with dolls when I was little but my teddy bears tea party was the place to be
  39. I’ve never broken a bone but Bridie (mentioned earlier) dropped me once and fractured my wrist
  40. My nana is my favourite person in the world
  41. I visit DisneyWorld Orlando when I was 4 and cried on the Winnie the Pooh ride because I thought the heffalumps and woozles were going to eat me
  42. I went on my first girls holiday this year to Ibiza
  43. Me and my BFF Ellen are polar opposites but have managed to put up with each other for 7 years
  44. I first became interested in fashion when I was 14 years old
  45. I’ve had over 70 hours of driving lessons. I still can’t drive
  46. I move away for my Gap Year in less than a week and I’m terrified
  47. I sing my heart out when I put my makeup on and forget my bedroom window is wide open and the neighbours can hear me
  48. I had lime green converse hi tops for 6 years and wore them constantly even when they were all ripped and my mum threw them out without telling me
  49. If you follow me on Instagram/Twitter and/or Facebook I will send you a package of sparkles
  50. I know hardly anyone reads my blog but I love writing it anyway

Hope you enjoyed this post! Please comment random facts about yourself below!!

Stay classy,

2 thoughts on “50 Facts About Me

Leave a Reply

