Fashion

Be A Disney Princess

It’s every little girls’ fantasy to be a Disney princess, it’s still my fantasy but I’m more like an ugly stepsister! It’s not really very appropriate to be wandering the streets in a Cinderella ballgown and plastic heels when you’re 18 years old but that doesn’t mean you can’t add some bippidy boppody boo to your wardrobe. If you haven’t guessed by now, Cinderella is and always has been my favourite. 

CINDERELLA 

To create a Cinderella look, blue is obviously a key colour. Something with a sheen will instantly add glamour but a white/blue combo with a little sparkle will have your Prince Charming will be running to you.

BELLE

The decadent yellow ballgown looks gorgeous in animated form but can you really imagine something so full and yellow looking good in real life? Or would you look like an exploding sunshine? Luckily, there are other ways to channel your inner Belle and get yourself a Beast wink wink. Yellow can be difficult but gold is perfect for anyone! Especially you. Navy and gold, classic combo and just so perfect. Mrs. Potts would be proud.

belle Belle_disney

ARIEL 

Unfortunately, no amount of swimming or fishtail dresses will make you a mermaid. But that doesn’t mean you can’t be a sea Queen! Get that dinglehopper and rock the sparkly scales! Any purple/green combo will make this look, sounds like an odd colour combo but if it’s good enough for a princess!

Ariel_disneyariel2

JASMINE

Let’s think, the rich girl falls for the poor boy and it’s a struggle but they end up together in the end. How many movies have I just described? Quite a few. But Aladdin paved the way for poor boys all over Hollywood and with what Jasmine was wearing, I can see why he fell. It’s about time harem pants made a comeback, I don’t think I could pull them off this well though. Or, like me, you could go for he co-ord skirt look.

jasmine jas

I hope you enjoyed reading this post as much as I enjoyed writing it! If you want me to do any more posts like this on other characters just let me know in the comments below! All of the outfits pictured above I found on Pinterest which has TONS of ideas. Please let me know your favourite Disney princess!

Stay classy,

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Be A Disney Princess

Leave a Reply

