Fashion · Just Life

Best Dressed: Bonham-Carter

What’s better than cosying up with a film? Nothing? I think so too. I’m a big fan of Helena Bonham-Carter, she’s a brilliant actress. I also think she’s really beautiful – she has a gorgeous face but her cookiness often overshadows this which makes me really sad. So for this post I’m gonna write about the style of 3 of her stand out characters!

I just want to take this opportunity to thank my parents for providing me with this laptop to make this post and my older brother Andrew for giving me his Netflix password, allowing me to waste hours at a time watching films.

  1. Marla Singer

marla_singer_by_tresdiasdegracia-d6ghfaz

Fight Club is my favourite book so I admit, I may be slightly biased. The most appealing thing about Marla is that she is so darkly glamorous. Her “I don’t give a $@*# attitude” means that even when she may look bad, she looks good. She suits looking bad and that takes real style.

2. Red Queen

alice-in-wonderland-helena-bonham-carter-red-queen

If you can think of anyone more quirky and over the top than Helena Bonham-Carter suitable for this role please let me know in the comments below. I’m sure her husband directing made little difference to her casting. The decadent and over the top character of the Red Queen matches the over the top stand-outishness (probably not a word) of Helena’s quirky stand-outishness she’s so well-known for.

3. Bellatrix Lestrange

bellatrix

Is it really any surprise that Helena Bonham-Carter suits the dishevelled look? Let’s be honest, this is her main look. There’s not a whole lot of work you can do with black but the way Bellatrix looks really stands out compared to the standard draped black wizard robes. Her long lace sleeves and corset bodice makes her look that little bit more evil. The crazy hair helps too.

Let me know what you think of these casting choices and what your fave film characters are!

Stay classy,

 

Leave a Reply

