Uncategorized

Review: Portofino

This little Italian restaurant is perfecto! It became a tradition going with my family and god-family every Christmas and once I introduced my boyfriend to it, it’s been our go-to for catch up dates. We recently finished exams and it was a given our celebration meal would be here.

Check out what I wore on this blog post!

The service is great and super accommodating, for all you fussy eaters out there! There is plenty of choice and all the food is made fresh. The happy hour menu from 5pm – 7pm is such good value. Portofino is absolutely beautiful inside! It’s an old building an absolutely beautiful inside!

2 courses for £9 or 3 for £12! Check out the website here.

Now for the important stuff – FOOD. I would recommend the potato skins with garlic mayonnaise to start. Then the pizzas are so amazing. They’re thin and crispy crust and cooked on a real stone oven and they’re not too greasy and are full of flavour. I had mushroom pizza and my boyfriend had ‘inferno’ which is pepperoni and chilli. We were celebrating so we had desert too! I had warm and gooey chocolate brownie with a rich and creamy vanilla ice cream and some fruit and my boyfriend had profiteroles.

Leave a Reply

