Fashion

Wardrobe Staples

Everyone has those items in their wardrobe that are their safety net and they can throw on at any time no matter how little notice they have. They could be a really good fit pair of jeans, a bodycon dress for those who have the body, a skirt that goes with absolutely everything or a gorgeous pair of heels.

My staple pieces are a pair of jeans from next, midnight blue with a slight shimmer that are always a little but tight but make my bum look really good. Next jeans are a really great fit and last for years. Mine are 2 years old and still going strong (it’s no wonder they’re a bit tight really). I think jeans are the best piece of clothing invented because they go with ballet pumps for a casual look, boots or shoes for a smart/casual look or heels for spontaneous nights out.

Chelsea boots are an absolute god send. Mine are from asos and they’re super comfortable and I must have walked a thousand miles in them and worn them with every piece of clothing I own. You can wear them in autumn, winter or spring and I’m in Britain so I can sometimes pull off wearing them in summer. I’ve still got the box and you know as well as I do that when you keep the box, the shoes are important. If only they had red soles…

My last staple piece is the classic Little Black Dress. If you say you don’t have one in your wardrobe, quite frankly I don’t believe you. The possibilities with a LBD are endless, tights, heels, flats, jewellery, clutch bag, satchel, denim jacket, the list goes on. It’s classic, it’s timeless and it’s the perfect go-to for impromptu plans. Thank you Chanel, love every girl ever.

Stay classy,

Hannah

 

Leave a Reply

